Uruguay (official full name in Spanish: República Oriental del Uruguay; Spanish pronunciation: [reˈpuβlika oɾjenˈtal ðel uɾuˈɣwai], Eastern Republic of Uruguay)[5][6] is a country located in the southeastern part of South America. It is home to 3.46 million people,[2] of whom 1.7 million live in the capital Montevideo and its metropolitan area.

Uruguay's only land border is with Brazil to the north. To the west lies the Uruguay River, to the southwest lies the estuary of Río de la Plata, with Argentina only a short commute across the banks of either of these bodies of water, while to the south-east lies the South Atlantic Ocean. Uruguay's surface is 176.214 km² being by its territorial extension the second smallest country in South America, larger only than Suriname, the French overseas department of French Guiana, and the British overseas territory of Falkland Islands.
Salvo_palacio.jpg (39.76 KiB) Exibido 55 vezes
Página inicial