Colombia is a country of South America north Your limit is the Caribbean Sea, the east is the Venezuela and Brazil, south to Peru and Ecuador and the western Pacific Ocean and Panama. In addition to the continental territory, also includes two small islands, the territory of San Andres and Providencia in the Caribbean Sea, and the island of Malpelo in the Pacific. It is the second most populous country in South America, with approximately 45 million inhabitants and is the third richest country in this. It is also the 25th largest country in area in the world and fourth in South America, with 1,141,748 km ²

Its capital is Bogota, founded in 1538 under the name of Santa Fe de Bogota. Today has almost seven million inhabitants, is the largest city in the country and one of the most populous of South America and the world.

Administratively, the country is divided into 32 departments and in ten districts.

The form of government is the Republic, the acting vice president and the mandate of four years.

The official language is Spanish, inherited from Spanish colonial city in the country that were until the beginning of the nineteenth century. Some of his songs are the typical bambuco and cumbia.
Rio_magdalena_huila.jpg (27.43 KiB) Exibido 67 vezes
Página inicial